Report of the Nominating Committee The Good Companions 2025-2026

The 2025 Nominating committee is chaired by Chelsea Larock

As per [Section 7. Terms of Office] of the By-laws, Directors are elected for terms of three years at the Annual General Meeting and under normal circumstances each Director may be elected for a second or third three-year term. Up for reelection of a second-year term is Barbara Parker.

Directors who are part-way through a three-year term do not need to be re-elected at the upcoming Annual Meeting. This includes: Ted Cohen, Gertrude Gruber, Chelsea Larock, Shawn Hamilton, Paul Kearns, Jeff Doll, Jason Kempt.

Chair: Ted Cohen

Vice Chair:

Treasurer: Jason Kempt Secretary: Chelsea Larock

New Board Members to be elected at the AGM are: Sally Rutherford and Nadine Valk

As per [Section 18 Officers of the Corporation] of the Bylaws, Paul Kearns as Past President, Officer ex-officio, with the same rights and privileges as the other officers. Matthew Ottaviani is ex-officio, non-voting, as Executive Director. The Report of the Nominating Committee shall be available thirty (30) days prior to the Annual General Meeting. Any further nominations of Board Members or Officers must be received by the Secretary at least fourteen (14) days prior to the Annual General Meeting and must be signed by the candidate and at least (5) members of the Corporation.

The date of the 2025 Annual General Meeting is Monday, June 9, 2025.

Note: Nominations from the floor will not be recognized.

Please provide nominations to Laydee Fuertes, Corporate & Finance Administrative Assistant Phone: (613) 236-0428 ext. 2221, e-mail: Iffuertes@thegoodcompanions.ca